30th April 2014 – Adult Braces

Ok so as promised an update of my latest appointment.

I had a couple more fillings today, this one wasn’t as easy as last week as apparently it was quite a deep filling and boy did I feel it! My Jaw is in agony, (My jaw tends to click out of place every so often anyways) and I think having my mouth wide open for that length of time has really strained the right side of my jaw.

Again I came straight back to work with my mouth still numb, however now it is wearing off my jaw feels like I have been in a fight with Mike Tyson!

On the plus side I have booked my appointment to get my braces fitted, next Thursday, I was looking for an afternoon appointment, mainly because I wanted to go for a pizza hut buffet beforehand lol but the only one they had available was a week on Thursday (15th) as I have an awards dinner on the 18th I thought that was a little too close for comfort, so I decided to just go with the first available appointment on the 8th. (At least this way I will have about a week and a bit to get used to them before I need to eat in public!!! lol)

Everyone keeps asking if i’m excited, to be honest no i’m more apprehensive.  It’s not something I particularly want done or will enjoy having done, however to get to that goal of straight white teeth and to help with my confidence this is what I need to do.  Not for anyone else but I need to do this for myself.

I will post the obligatory “Before” pics and let you all know how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

