8th May 2014 – Adult Braces

Today was the dreaded day and to be honest it was no where near as bad as I thought it was going to be.

It feels really weird, but at least my speech isn’t affected #result. It just felt a bit tight when he was putting them on. 7 hours on and I have managed to eat some shepards pie and I’m in next to no pain. My teeth just feel a bit sensitive. Couldn’t chew the mince but at least I ate the mashed potatoes.

My bottom lip feels like it’s been attacked by wolverine but the ortho wax seems to have eased that slightly.

All good so far and better than expected. If I can do this anyone can!!

20140508-195212.jpg

Leave a Reply

