10th May 2014 – Adult Braces

3rd day of being a brace face. Still some sensitivity but managing to chew a little better.

I knew food would get stuck in the braces but I genuinely didn’t realise how much!! Thank god I invested in a water flosser. I dread to think what I would be like without it.

A few people have been staring a bit but nothing too bad that I can’t handle it. Starting to get a bit more used to it. One thing I would say is make sure you stock up on lip care.

The real test will be my first real outing in public tonight. I’m meeting up with my friends tonight for a drink so we will see how it goes.

20140510-165024.jpg

Leave a Reply

