5th June 2014 – Adult Braces

Had the first adjustment this afternoon and boy did it hurt!  I feel like my teeth are in a vice!!!

Hoping the pain and sensitivity isn’t going to be for as long as when I had them put on but the amount of pulling and tightening going on I wouldn’t be surprised if it did!

In all honesty though the whole process has really not been anywhere near as bad as I expected.  I just keep telling myself this afternoon that it’s a good thing it hurts as that means they are moving….right? :-/

Ortho said I had done a good job of keeping them clean and looking after them so that’s good.  Still struggling on with the vape pen as I don’t want anymore staining!  Think he put a few more bands in there as well today but will have a proper look when I get home.

Will post a photo later 🙂

5 Comments

  1. also have you noticed that where your teeth are (slowly!) moving apart it is revealing staining in between the teeth? when i went for my hygienist appointment she said they are contact points and the staining is actually in the enamel so cant be removed 😦 its not massively obvious but i can see it and it annoys me!

Leave a Reply

